• KOR


International Competition

Jean-Francois RAUGER

Born in France (Strasbourg), 1959. He studied law and political sciences. He used to collaborate to magazines particularly 「Les Cahiers du Cinema」 and write for the daily newspaper 「Le Monde」. He was a journalist of cinema for French radio channels: 「France Inter」and 「Le Mouv」. He wrote two books : 「L’oeil qui jouit」(a collection of essays about movies), 「L’oeil domestique : Alfred Hitchcock et la television」(about the television works of Alfred Hitchcock). He is the programming director of 「La Cinematheque francaise」 since 1992.

Denis COTE

Born in New Brunswick, Canadian 1973, he is a producer and director. In 2005, his debut feature film DRIFTING STATES won the Golden Leopard –Video at Locarno. He also won Best Picture Prize, Woosuk Award for the 7th Jeonju International Film Festival 2006. VIC + FLO SAW A BEAR won the Alfred Bauer Prizeat the 2013 Berlinale.

JUNG Jaeyoung

Born in 1970 in Korea. Graduated from Seoul Institute of the Arts, majored in Theater. Debuted in 1996 with the play 〈Heotang〉. His first film was The Happenings (1998) by director JANG Jin. He has acted in Someone Special (2004), Castaway On The Moon (2009), Broken (2013), and many more. Recently, he received the Best Actor Leopard at the 68th Locarno Film Festival through Right Now, Wrong Then (2015).

OH Seung-uk

Born in 1963 in Korea. Graduated from Seoul University, majored in Sculpture. He started his cinematic life as a screenwriter for films like Green Fish (1997), The Uprising (1999), and received Best Screenplay Award from Daejong Film Award with Christmas in August (1998). He made his directorial debut in 2001 with Kilimanjaro (2000), and directed The Shameless (2015) in 14 years which went to the 68th Cannes Film Festival.

Athina Rachel TSANGARI

Born in 1966 in Greece. Studied Literature in Thessaloniki and Performance Studies and Film Directing in the New York and Texas. She was the projections designer and video director for the Athens 2004 Olympic Games Opening & Closing Ceremonies. In 2005, she founded Haos Film and produced Kinetta (2005), Dogtooth (2009) and many more. Her sophomore feature Attenberg (2010) premiered at the Venice Film Festival.

Korean Competition

Raúl Camargo BÓRQUEZ

An academic and film programmer, he studied at the University of Chile and The Arts and Social Sciences University. In 2007, he joined the programming team of the Valdivia International Film Festival, becoming its Artistic Delegate in 2010 and its Festival Director in 2014. He is one of the authors of the book 「El Novisimo Cine Chileno」(2011). As a university professor, he teaches Film History at many chilean universities.

KIM Daewoo

Born in 1962. He wrote screenplays such as An Affair (1998), The Foul King (2000), Untold Scandal (2003) and many more. He made his directorial debut in 2006 with Forbidden Quest , and received Best New Director Prize at the 42nd Baeksang Art Awards. He has directed The Servant (2010) and Obsessed (2014), and he’s preparing a new film called The Witch , originated from KANG Pool’s webtoon.


Born in 1963, in Yamaguchi prefecture. After graduating Tokyo University, Ichiyama began producing films including Kitano Takeshi’s Violent Cop, Takenaka Naoto’s Nowhere Man, Hou Hsiao-hsien’s Flowers of Shanghai and Jia Zhang-ke’s Platform. He continues his work as the program director of Tokyo FilMeX since 2010, as well as a professor of Tokyo University of the Arts.

Korean Competition for Shorts

Calmin BOREL

Born in 1973, he is a festival general delegate and graduated in audio visual production management, Clermont-Ferrand University. He worked at Videoformes, an International Festival of Multimedia and Video Art as an organizer from 1999 to 2001. He also joined the permanent staff of the Clermont-Ferrand International Short Film Festival in 2001. He’s on the international selection committee and coordinates ≪ The Lab ≫, the Festival’s competition dedicated to innovation.

LEE Sujin

Born in 1977. He began his directing with Papa (2004) which was screened at Busan International Film Festival, Seoul Independent Film Festival, Mise-en-scene Short Film Festival and more. He made his shorts Son’s (2006) and Enemy’s Apple (2007). His feature film directorial debut Han Gong-ju (2013) was about a withdrawn teenage girl with a horrific incident. This was invited from number of International film festivals and received many awards including Tiger Award at the 43rd International Film Festival Rotterdam.

HAN Yeri

She majored in Dance at Korea National University of Arts, School of Korean Traditional Arts. She built her filmography by starring in short films and indies. She drew notice in sports drama As One (2012) and received Best New Actress at the 49th Baesang Arts Awards. She played leading roles in many different films such as South Bound (2012), Haemoo (2014), Love and…(2015) and more.



Cüneyt Cebenoyan was born in 1960 in Ankara. He studied economics in Bosphorus University. 「Roll」, 「Express」, 「Sinerama」, 「Sinema」, 「Empire」, 「Altyazi」and 「Milliyet Sanat」are the magazines where his critics are published. He is a member of both FIPRESCI and NETPAC and has taken part in the juries of many film festivals. He is currently writing film reviews at Birgun, a daily newspaper distributed nationwide. He is also a radio programmer and has a radio show at Acik Radio on cinema.

KANG Yujung

Born in 1975 in Seoul. Attended the Ph.D course for Korean Literature at Korea University Graduate School. Debuted as a prizewinner in the film critic section of Donga Ilbo’s Annual Spring Literary Contest and the literary criticism section of the Annual Spring Literary Contest of Chosun Ilbo and the Kyunghyang Shinmun and continued to work as a critic. She has written three books and is currently a professor at Gangnam University.

ZHANG Wenjie

ZHANG Wenjie is a film programmer from Singapore. From 2003 - 2005, he headed the Moving Images film programme at The Substation and from 2005 - 2013 he was the head of the Cinematheque of the National Museum of Singapore. He is currently the Program Director of the Singapore International Film Festival.